Being in the group of people, who do the work, because of less competition there

I read a quote and feel the suggested practice will bring more peace to me.  I quote:

“My grandfather once told me that there are two kinds of people; Those who do the work and those who take the credit.  He told me to try to be in the first group; there was much less competition there.”

The practice shall fit me well too because I have reached the stage of avoiding competitions the best I can.

2 responses to “Being in the group of people, who do the work, because of less competition there

  1. Yes, Renchan, I would fully agree that you are indeed a person who works efficiently and faithfully, who does what it takes to get the job done, who delivers excellent service on time, every time. I see no sense of competition in you, only a sense of devotion to provide for others whatever they need; I see you succeed every time. Thank you for being a part of humanity who cares so much about what really matters.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gwen, Thanks for the nice words. Peace, quietness, grace and harmony (if possible) are becoming in my sanctuary set. Though one might want to stay competitive in the fields of what he likes, for example in providing a clean environment for the living beings (trees included), he doesn’t need to compete in a louder voice to be heard. Passion and patience seem helpful in bringing peace to mind.

      Take care.

      Like

Leave a Reply

